top of page

I ran upwards

I ran upwards though my soul was chasing itself

downhill,

a body deprived of hopes,

a boulder against the wind.

Horizon lines

of worlds apart

embraced each other,

behind the top.

Trees failed to stop my soul,

happiness failed to stop my body.

I flew and I rolled,

torn in two essential dilemmas...

To fail or to succeed?

To live or to fall prey...

to myself... to the world...

to my unspoken horrors.

To die or to fall prisoner

to reality? To deceit?

To myself...

I ran upwards, among figures of people,

and angels,

and trees,

and past God.

And when my soul hit the bottom,

my body found pieces

of the Zenith, the bridge, the alley to conquer,

beyond time and meaning,

for my soul was a conqueror,

and my body

fell dead.

936387_584960158203806_130994197_n.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page